Education Committee

Thank you to our prestigious WasteExpo Education Committee.

 Committee Chairs:

  • Florence Torres, Conference & Program Manager, WasteExpo/Waste360
  • Dr. Stu Buckner, Conference Chair, Composting and Organics Recycling Conference Program & Food RecoveryForum 
  • Megan Passinger, Director of Education, NWRA

Committee Members:

  • Laura Askin Grannis, Market Development Manager, Rehrig Pacific
  • Tracie Bills, Northern California Director, Sustainable Materials Management, SCS Engineers
  • Robert Dick, Vice President, SCS Engineers
  • Curtis Dorwart, Vocational Marketing Manager, Mack Trucks
  • Will Flower, Vice President, Corporate & Public Affairs, Winter Bros. Waste Systems
  • Chris Hawn, CEO, Machinex Technologies, Inc.
  • Dan Jameson, Vice President, Government & Regulatory Affairs, Republic Services
  • Ron McCracken, Managing Principal, RJM Associates
  • Steve Menoff, Senior Vice President, Civil & Environmental Consultants
  • Michael O'Connor, Owner, Premier Waste Services
  • Rachel Oster, Owner & Principal, Diversion Strategies
  • Tony Rice, Vice President, Environmental Services, Comerica
  • Carmen Smothers, Dealer & OE Development Manager, 3rd Eye Mobile Vision - Environmental Solutions Group
  • Bryan Staley, President & CEO, Environmental Research & Education Foundation (EREF)
  • Eric VossDirector of National Accounts, Big Truck Rental


Co-located Conferences